Return to the front pagePurchase OilsMagickal suppliesPurchase herbsPurchase gemstonesBuy Ritual SuppliesShipping informationAbout 13 Magickal Moons

Sabbat Rituals for 2017

Merry Meet! Come and join in the celebrations of each major Sabbat with 13 Magickal Moons! Bring a dish to share and be sure to dress accordingly for the weather!!!

Beltane/May Day - May 3, 2017

Litha/Summer Solstice - June 21, 2017

Lughnassad/Lammas - August 2, 2017

Mabon/Fall Equinox - September 20, 2017

Samhain/All Hollow's Eve  - November 1, 2017

Yule/Winter Solstice - December 20, 2017

Ask A Witch Blog!

Got a problem? Confused about a ritual? Not sure what the difference is between an Esbat and a Sabbat? Need advice on a spell or just advice on life? Not sure where to turn or what to do? Well then…. Ask-A-Witch! The Ask-A-Witch blog is dedicated to answering your spiritual and magickal questions!

Tarot Readings

Saturday, April 8 11:30am-5:30pm

Wednesday, April 12, 6-9pm

Saturday, April 22, 11:30am-5:30pm

Wednesday, May, 3 6-9pm

Saturday, May 6, 11:30am-5:30pm

Saturday, May 20 11:30am-5:30pm

Saturday, May 27, 11:30am-5:30pm

Wednesday, May 31, 6-9pm

Saturday, June 10, 11:30am-5:30pm

Wednesday, June 21, 6-9pm

Rev. John Marani, JohnnieTwoBrows, has been working with and studying the Tarot since 1989, and is a member of the American Tarot Association. He is the Head High Priest of the Tradtion of the Witches' Circle. John reads on alternating Wednesday evenings at 13 Magickal Moons' Tea Night and Saturdays. His specialities include a custom-made Tarot layout called "The 13 Magickal Moons Spread" and an expanded version of the traditional Celtic Cross Spread, but other spreads are available upon request. John is available for private Tarot consultations and parties. You may contact him at hierophant@cox.net.

You can follow John's blog at: http://johnmarani.blogspot.com/

  

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Tues 12-6:00
Wed 12-9:00
Thur - Fr-12 - 6:00
Sat 11:00 - 6:00

Directions: Exit 160 for Occoquan off I-95 and then north on Gordon Blvd/Rte 123 to Commerce Street. If you cross over the the Lorton Bridge then you've gone to far!

Find us on Facebook or on Follow us on Twitter!

Welcome and Merry Meet to 13 Magickal Moons of Historic Occoquan, Virginia. Within the contents of this site, you will find powerful, yet affordable, hand crafted items for all of your magickal needs.

Our unique candles are handmade with corresponding oils and herbs and have a beautiful feathered finish to them. They are made from all natural Palm wax, an environmental friendly renewable resource, which allows them to burn longer and cleaner. Colors may vary due to the nature of Palm wax.

We use only organic/wild-crafted barks, flowers, and herbs with the finest oils for our loose incense. Each ingredient is chosen for its specific magickal properties and is then hand-blended and empowered.

Our Witch Bottles are also made using only organic/wild-crafted barks, flowers, and herbs with the finest of oils and gemstones. We find that these powerful ingredients, left in their natural form, allows you to see the beauty and power of Mother Nature mingling her essences together to create a truly magickal and powerful blend.

We believe that magickal enhancements should not cost a fortune. Therefore you will find that the prices of our herbs, oils, and gemstones affordable.

Feel free to contact us at 703-495-5135 (local), or via email at contact@13MagickalMoons.com.

Brightest of Blessings

Tradition of the Witches Circle

April - May 2017 Schedule

This schedule of classes is offered at 13 Magickal Moons of Occoquan, VA. All classes are held from 7:00pm to 9:00pm unless otherwise noted. To ensure enough materials are available, please reserve your seat in advance.

Friday, March 31 – Nature Magick ($20)

Tuesday, April 4 – Magickal Names ($20)

Wednesday, April 5 – Reiki Share

Monday, April 10 – Full Moon Ritual ($10)

Tuesday, April 11 – The Power of Chanting ($20

Friday, April 14 – Working with Animal Spirits and Totems ($20)

Tuesday, April 18 – Writing Your Own Rituals ($20)

Friday, April 21 – Working with Mythical Creatures ($20)

Monday, April 24 – God & Goddesses of Celtic Witchcraft ($20)

Tuesday, April 25 – Rites of Passages ($20)

Wednesday, April 26 – Open New Moon Ritual (Bring a dish to share!)

Friday, April 28 - Defensive Magick ($20)

Monday, May 1 – Beltane Craft Class – Beltane Mason Jar Luminaries ($20)

Tuesday, May 2 – Karma & Ethics ($20)

Wednesday, May 3 – Open Beltane Ritual (Bring a dish to share!)

Friday, May 5 – Canvas Magick ($20)

Monday, May 8 – Gods & Goddesses of Hinduism ($20)

Tuesday, May 9 – Witchcraft Around the World ($20)

Friday, May 12 – Working with Energy ($20)

Monday, May 15 – Gods & Goddesses of Nordic Heathenry ($20)

Monday, May 22 – Gods & Goddesses of Egyptian Witchcraft ($20)

Friday, May 26 – Yin/Yang Magick ($20)

Tuesday, May 30 – Working with the Moon ($20)

Friday, June 2 – Kitchen Witchery ($20)