Return to the front pagePurchase OilsMagickal suppliesPurchase herbsPurchase gemstonesBuy Ritual SuppliesShipping informationAbout 13 Magickal Moons

Sabbat Rituals for 2017

Merry Meet! Come and join in the celebrations of each major Sabbat with 13 Magickal Moons! Bring a dish to share and be sure to dress accordingly for the weather!!!

Imbolc/Candlemas - February 1, 2017

Ostara/Spring Equinox - March 22, 2017

Beltane/May Day - May 3, 2017

Litha/Summer Solstice - June 21, 2017

Lughnassad/Lammas - August 2, 2017

Mabon/Fall Equinox - September 20, 2017

Samhain/All Hollow's Eve  - November 1, 2017

Yule/Winter Solstice - December 20, 2017

Ask A Witch Blog!

Got a problem? Confused about a ritual? Not sure what the difference is between an Esbat and a Sabbat? Need advice on a spell or just advice on life? Not sure where to turn or what to do? Well then…. Ask-A-Witch! The Ask-A-Witch blog is dedicated to answering your spiritual and magickal questions!

Tarot Readings

Saturday, January 14, 11:30am-5:30pm

Saturday, January 21, 11:30am-5:30pm

Wednesday, February 1, 6-9pm (Open Imbolc Ritual!)

Saturday, February 11 11:30am-5:30pm

Saturday, February 25, 11:30am-5:30pm

Saturday, March 11 11:30am-5:30pm

Saturday, March 25, 11:30am-5:30pm

Rev. John Marani, JohnnieTwoBrows, has been working with and studying the Tarot since 1989, and is a member of the American Tarot Association. He is the Head High Priest of the Tradtion of the Witches' Circle. John reads on alternating Wednesday evenings at 13 Magickal Moons' Tea Night and Saturdays. His specialities include a custom-made Tarot layout called "The 13 Magickal Moons Spread" and an expanded version of the traditional Celtic Cross Spread, but other spreads are available upon request. John is available for private Tarot consultations and parties. You may contact him at hierophant@cox.net.

You can visit John on the web at: www.hierophanttarot.com... or you can follow his blog at: http://johnnietwobrows.blogspot.com/

  

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Tues 12-6:00
Wed 12-9:00
Thur - Fr-12 - 6:00
Sat 11:00 - 6:00

Directions: Exit 160 for Occoquan off I-95 and then north on Gordon Blvd/Rte 123 to Commerce Street. If you cross over the the Lorton Bridge then you've gone to far!

Find us on Facebook or on Follow us on Twitter!

Welcome and Merry Meet to 13 Magickal Moons of Historic Occoquan, Virginia. Within the contents of this site, you will find powerful, yet affordable, hand crafted items for all of your magickal needs.

Our unique candles are handmade with corresponding oils and herbs and have a beautiful feathered finish to them. They are made from all natural Palm wax, an environmental friendly renewable resource, which allows them to burn longer and cleaner. Colors may vary due to the nature of Palm wax.

We use only organic/wild-crafted barks, flowers, and herbs with the finest oils for our loose incense. Each ingredient is chosen for its specific magickal properties and is then hand-blended and empowered.

Our Witch Bottles are also made using only organic/wild-crafted barks, flowers, and herbs with the finest of oils and gemstones. We find that these powerful ingredients, left in their natural form, allows you to see the beauty and power of Mother Nature mingling her essences together to create a truly magickal and powerful blend.

We believe that magickal enhancements should not cost a fortune. Therefore you will find that the prices of our herbs, oils, and gemstones affordable.

For those of you living in the Virginia/Maryland/DC area, please visit our Events page to find out more about special events we have going on at our store!

Feel free to contact us at 703-495-5135 (local), or via email at contact@13MagickalMoons.com.

Brightest of Blessings

Tradition of the Witches Circle

January - March 2017 Schedule

This schedule of classes is offered at 13 Magickal Moons of Occoquan, VA. All classes are held from 7:00pm to 9:00pm unless otherwise noted. To ensure enough materials are available, please reserve your seat in advance.

Friday, January 13 – Introduction to Runes – Week 1 of 2 – ($20)

Monday, January 16 – Reiki Master/Teacher – Week 1 of 4 ($30)

Friday, January 20 – Introduction to Runes – Week 2 of 2 ($20)

Monday, January 23 – Reiki Master/Teacher – Week 2 of 4 ($30)

Thursday, January 26 – Dark Moon Drumming Circle ($10)

Friday, January 27 – Introduction to Pendulums ($20)

Monday, January 30 – Reiki Master/Teacher – Week 3 of 4 ($35)

Wednesday, February 1 – IMBOLC RITUAL (Bring a dish to share)

Monday, February 6 – Reiki Master/Teacher – Week 4 of 4 ($35)

Tuesday, February 7 – Witchcraft 101 – What is Witchcraft ($20)

Friday, February 10 – Full Moon Ritual ($10)

Tuesday, February 21 – The Art of Meditation ($20)

Friday, February 24 – The Art of Magick ($20)

Tuesday, February 28 – The Witches Goddess and the Esbats ($20)

Friday, March 3 – Writing Your Own Spells ($20)

Tuesday, March 7 – The Witches God and the Sabbats ($20)

Friday, March 10 – Candle and Color Magick ($20)

Tuesday, March 14 – What are the Elements ($20)

Monday, March 20 – Ostara Craft Class [$20]

Tuesday, March 21 – Altars and Tools ($20)

Wednesday, March 22 – OPEN OSTARA RITUAL (Bring a dish to share!)

Friday, March 24 – Nature Magick ($20)

Monday, March 27 – New Moon Ritual [$10]

Tuesday, March 28 – Magickal Names ($20)

Friday, March 31 – Working with Animal Spirits and Totems ($20)